Moving On: Day 155

Merry Christmas!! šŸŽ„

I really hope you all had a fab day. Today has been really good.

Usually, my dad is a big kid and yells “HO HO HO!” Across the landing and wakes us all up at 6:30/7ish and I kill him. Today, my sister got up around 7:45am and said everyone had already gone downstairs a few minutes before and that we probably should wake up. (I was like “Noooo we agreed 8:30am!!!) but I forced myself to get up.

We opened our presents and then the rest of the morning was spent trying to stay awake. I haven’t slept well for a few nights now and I am shattered. I think, because my sister has moved to her boyfriends, having her back home and sharing a room is slightly strange and it’s keeping me up/disturbing my sleep. So I’m shattered.

We had Christmas lunch and watched movies today. We also had a moment talking about our childhood, how we would go outside and play with our new toys with my friend Coral, it’s sad how she isn’t with us anymore. A second Christmas without a card from her. It’s horrid. So I would just like to take this moment to remember those we can’t share our Christmases with anymore… Xxx ā¤ļøšŸŒ¹

This afternoon, we went to my nan and grandad and spent a little time with them, not long because Boxing Day is the day we spend proper Christmas time with them. My nan feeds the thousands and does a massive buffet.

Tonight, we played a game with me,sister , brother and dad. I’m not sure if y’all know he TV show, Storage Wars… Well it was that as a game and it was quite funny. I came second.

Now, it’s bed time!

I hope you all have a lovely time.

Leave a Reply

