Moving On: Day 118

Today has been much better than yesterday.

I woke up in a better mood – if not a little early (GRR!!)
I got up and went downstairs feeling hungry. I ate and and watched a bit of TV then felt tired and went back to bed for a bit. I woke up, had a shower and waited for my hairdresser to arrive.

My hairdresser came, asked about my new job and I told her I hated it. She told me that where she works there are jobs going and they are well under staffed. It will most likely be less hours and money but it’s much closer to home so much better for me I think.
I have applied for the job and so I’m waiting to hear back from them.

After my hair cut, I had some lunch and then went back upstairs and into my laptop. I looked and applied for a couple more jobs closer to home and then Skyped my friend.

This evening, I came back downstairs and watched TV. I am now going to go to bed and hopefully sleep a little better/longer than last night/this morning.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I had my hair cut
2) I spoke to my friend
3) Today hasn’t at all been that bad

Today’s Score: 3/5

Leave a Reply

