Moving On: Day 106

Land of the Painful Feet!

LOL day 2 of work and I ditched the safety boots! I woke this morning and my feet felt much better, then I stood up and although it wasn’t painful, I sure as hell felt them! But, as everyone keeps saying, it’s bound to happen, I’m not used to being on my feet all day and it will get easier.

Work was quiet today. We had 8/9 lines on yesterday, today there were just 2! But different sections go on lunch and break at different times and when I came of my break, the boxes were piled high waiting for me to dismantle them.
Then there were moments of doing nothing but think about how sore my feet were!
I also came on “that time of the month” today so also had that to deal with.

I came home and was hungry and tired. I had a sandwich, watched X Factor and then planned on a shower and bed but my dad decided he wanted to spend ages looking on my maps on my phone.
10:10pm I went for my shower and now I don’t feel tired! I had better sleep tonight!

Tomorrow, I don’t have to get up so early. It’s a Sunday and there are no buses at 6am to take us to work so 3 of us have a taxi booked for 7:15 so I don’t have to wake until 6am which is good. Then it will be Monday and then I will have 4 days off to rest my poor feet.

Today’s 3 Positives:

1) After a slight worry, I finally came on my period ( 4 days late) and despite the pain and nausea, I’m glad.
2) I watched X Factor
3) I played Candy Crush

Today’s Score: 3/5

Leave a Reply

