Moving On: Day 98

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!! I hope you’ve all had a good day if you were celebrating Halloween in some way or another.

Today for me has been slightly good.

I didn’t sleep well last night and had to get up to go to the job centre this morning which I really didn’t want to do. But, I don’t have to go again because I have a job so that’s good.

After my appointment, I went to Pikachu’s house and chilled there for a bit with her family. When she finally got home, we decorated the house for Halloween. I then made my way to cheerleading.

Cheerleading was really fun tonight. We all got to dress up and practice was a little light-hearted. We did some tumbling then we did some stunting games. My stunt group didn’t do well with “coach says” which is like Simon says but with stunts. We did okay, but doing libs and heelstretches, the flyer kept losing balance. We then did “highest basket” which is basically seeing who can do the highest basket. My stunt group was basically short people stunting – short bases and short flyer. Coach couldn’t decide between my group and another one, so we had to go again. The other group was full of tall people so they kind of got a little higher (but we put the down to height).. Our group however, were much cleaner so although by the video we were about 2-3 inches lower than the other group, we won because we were tidier.
So yeah, cheer was fun.

I’m now home and hoping for a better nights sleep tonight.

Xx

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I signed off from the job centre
2) I saw Pikachu
3) I had fun at cheerleading

Today’s score:4/5

Leave a Reply

