Moving On: Day 94

Today has been a slightly better day.

I woke up at 8.30ish feeling really emotional and tired. I tried to fall back asleep but I couldn’t and so at around 9.30am, I got up and went downstairs.
I did my brother a breakfast of tomatoes on toast and sat on my phone playing games as he had control of the TV.

At lunch time, I did us both some lunch then after, I asked for the remote so I could watch something other than shitty cartoons. I watched a couple of things, then asked my brother to vacuum up (I really couldn’t be bothered). I had to bribe him though by saying if he vacuumed up he could have the remote back and watch TV.
A little time after that, I had a phone call from shaw trust to ask me to go in and see my advisor. I really hate when somebody asks me to do something (like meet them) when it isn’t planned. I wasn’t doing anything but I do like to plan things and I didn’t want to go but I had to. So off I went. The 20 minute meeting really pissed me off in a way. She told me about a job interview tomorrow. Really, that could have been done over the phone!!
I want a job and if I get it I’m not going to turn it down but it’s working in Amazon warehouse. And it’s just so shit. It’s not what I want to do at all. I will still work with mental health. The only reason I didn’t do the mentoring thing was because it was with youths. I can’t work with kids but I assumed I would be fine working with the ones aged between 16&19. But obviously not. So, I will just have to stick to working with adults with Mental Health and look for similar opportunities there.

Soo interview tomorrow. Let’s hope I finally get a job.

After that, I came back home and sat for a while before having dinner. I wasn’t really hungry at dinner so I just had a small, sandwich plate sized portion of these beef potato things.

After dinner, I came upstairs and watched deleted Harry Potter scenes. Then, I had a nice, hot bath. Since my bath, I have been watching random videos on YouTube and chilling in my bed.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I planned a trip to see a friend in Florida and visit Harry Potter World (all on the basis of me getting this job)
2) I arranged a job interview for tomorrow
3) I watched Jonathon Ross’ interview with Daniel Radcliffe

Today’s Score: 3/5

Leave a Reply

