Moving On: Day 91

First things first, I’m tired.

I didn’t sleep very well last night. My sleep was better than when I suffer insomnia but it was odd. I can’t tell whether it was that I wasn’t in a deep sleep and therefore was never properly asleep or if I just kept waking up. Either way, it felt as if at some parts I was asleep and at others it felt as if I hadn’t even slept. So not a good night at all and I really didn’t want to wake up this morning.

This morning I had to go to the job centre at 10:40 so really it wasn’t too bad. I went and then got home at around 12pm. I tried to have some lunch but I felt sick (The eating thing that’s gone on all week) so I just caught up on last night’s Hollyoaks and Most Haunted then watched Friends.

At 3.20pm, I hopped on a bus into town to get another bus to get to cheerleading. The bus from where I live to the other town where I cheer takes about 1 and half hours. One cheerleader then picked me up from the bus station and drove me to cheer. I’m really starting to like this guy. We are completely opposite but we get on so well. He even lent me his wrist support today!
Cheerleading went well. Friday’s cheer class is mixed between the competition team and the “just for fun” team. I wanted to join the comp team but I couldn’t commit to practices and was ill during tryout period. Comp team have a competition in 3 weeks so those of us not in the team either have to fill in spaces or just spot stunts (during stunting). If we did tumbling, we can join in that. But today was stunting so although I could switch in, 1) my wrist was hurting and 2) I thought it best to let the comp team hit the stunts. I did base a few times but didn’t really do much.
The most I did at cheer today was the warm up and conditioning. I also think I’m getting a cold, all that plus all the travelling has tired me out.
I got home just after 10pm and my parents had saved me some Chinese. I sat to eat it and managed a bit but I’m too tired to eat. Plus, one mouthful, I had a friggin mushroom and nearly ate it so it put me off a bit.

Now, it’s bed time! Yay! Let’s hope I sleep well.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I watched my favourite TV shows
2) I went to cheerleading
3) I had a Chinese

Today’s Score: 3/5

Leave a Reply

