Moving On: Day 73

I’m sitting here with a banging headache so this will be short and sweet. I’ve taken 2 paracetamol and I hope they kick in soon.

Today I woke up feeling exactly like I have been feeling in the past week or so: tired and depressed.

I got up and went downstairs and put Friends on TV. I rung up my doctors for the test results on my throat and apparently there was no bacterial infection so it was just normal tonsillitis – not that it matters, I was still in agony for days.

I then decided to do some exercise and after about 20 minutes, I was dead. I really need to get something back. I don’t know what that something is but I just don’t seem to have any energy to do anything anymore. If 20 minutes exercise kills me off, then I have no idea how I’m gonna cope in life.

After dying, I watched more friends and waited for my brother to get home. He came home and at around 5pm I did him his dinner. My mum got 3 steaks for her, my dad and brother and she wasn’t home yet so I did my brothers. I’ve never cooked steak before and I think I overcooked it a little but my brother didn’t complain.

My parents came home and did their food and at around 6.30pm I came upstairs. I watched Hollyoaks and then Pocahontas. Throughout Pocahontas, I started to get the headache. I watched until the end, got myself a drink and took paracetamol and now I’m going to bed without reading my book. If I can’t sleep, I’ll get up and read it then but right now, the dark and lying down stuff is quite appealing.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I cooked my first ever steak
2) I exercised
3) I watched Pocahontas

Today’s Score: 3/5

Leave a Reply

