Moving on: Day 34

Well, I am tired! I had no sleep whatsoever last night even though I was shattered. It got to about 7am and then I fell asleep for a couple of hours.

I woke at around 11.30am, went downstairs to my brother, had something to eat and then made a start on cooking a curry. It’s the first curry I’ve ever made alone without Pikachu or my sister. Well, 2nd but the time before went wrong. This time, I googled a Nigella recipe and kinda followed that but changed it a little. I don’t like spicy food so when the main bit was done, I got some out for myself leaving the rest for my parents and brother, and adding more chillies and spices.

It turned out really nice! Honestly, my dad is fussy whenever I cook, he always moans but today he complimented it and said it was really nice; and he wants me to make it again on Saturday for the BBQ. So I gotta work out how to turn enough for 4 to enough to go around my family (who have no idea of portion control! And if you say make for 12, does that also mean you triple the spices? Or does that just make it hotter? (I’m not a great cook)

I then showered and got ready for gymnastics. Gym was good but quite tiring. Usually we just work on our own thing but today the coach was being coach and getting us to do all sorts. One thing was to jump up onto the horse box (is that what it’s called?) and
I couldn’t do it, I blame my height! I also figured out how scared of heights I am, things just went blurry when I was standing on that thing and being made to jump off. I could only do it twice! Which brings me onto tomorrow. Tomorrow I am going on an activity day with the peer mentoring people I work with – a bonding session for mentors. We are caving and doing a high wire! I am going to be so bad at high wire!!!! Then, in the evening I am going to my fitness class and so if I don’t sleep tomorrow night then I will be dead for the BBQ!

Ps. Loving my new phone!

Today’s 3 positives:
1) I made an amazing chicken curry
2) I went to gymnastics
3) I spoke on the phone to Pikachu

Today’s Score: 4/5

IMG_0015.JPG

2 thoughts on “Moving on: Day 34

  1. You should increase the spices with the recipe too, but those can be adjusted. Some of my family doesn’t like it too spicy either so I only increase the chili peppers by half. Like 1 tsp dill, 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp turmeric becomes 2 tsp dill, 1 1/2 tsp chili powder, 2 tsp turmeric. Haha I couldn’t think of any spice names this early in the morning. Those 3 together would d taste terrible.

Leave a Reply

