Moving On: Day 31

Let’s just cut to the chase and get to the, “I’m tired” again. Still no sleep and this is driving me insane!

Today has been quite boring. I got up and nobody was downstairs so I put Friends on and watched that. When my mum dad and brother came back I turned over and began playing games on my phone. My dad then saw a jib he wanted to apply for but he’s a bit of a technophobe and doesn’t “get why everything is online nowadays”. He’s been working at the same place for 9/10 years so doesn’t have a current CV and so I helped him.

I went on my brother’s laptop and it’s so slow!! It drove me insane. Anyways, I did my dad’s CV and applied for the job for him. I then went to clean up the laptop and check for updates. There hadn’t been a software update since January 2012! No wonder it was so slow! 162 updates had to be done and that has taken up about 3-4 hours. Then I realised I didn’t have to sit and watch! #BlondMoment

My brother and parents had a homemade curry but they like it hot and didn’t cook me anything so I just had a plate of chips for my dinner. It’s kinda pissed me off that they’ve made a curry when I was going to do one on Thursday. But I’m still gonna make one so they can just have 2 this week.

I also played FIFA with my brother and I’m just rubbish at it but I’m proud to say I scored 1 goal 🙂 He scored 6 but the point is, I still scored lol.

And that is it for today.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I helped my dad with his CV and jib application
2) I played FIFA
3) I completed a level in Candy Crush

Today’s Score: 2/5

Please let me sleep tonight!

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Leave a Reply

