Moving On: Day 12

Today has been a really good day!

I slept for about 6-7 hours last night. I went to bed at around 10.30pm and slept until about 5am. I struggled to go back to sleep, but did get some again, for about an hour.

I then got up, at my friends house, we watched TV and had breakfast. We then got ready and went for a carvery for lunch. I then went for my job interview.

My interview went AMAZING! I got there and it was a group interview and a maths and English assessment. At the end, the interviewer asked to chat with me, she hadn’t seemed to receive my email confirmation, it ended up in her spam mail so needed to ask a couple of questions, which she had asked via a phone call yesterday. One of the questions were “What is a personal achievement?” I explained how this time last year, I was scared to leave the house and now I’m sat in a group. She told me that she wouldn’t have known that as I was the most confident in the group, I was the one answering questions ECT She also said that I had passed that part of the process and have a second, 1-1 interview some time next week. So, hopefully I get this job and get to move out of Stafford..

My friend invited me to stay another night, so I accepted and we’ve had such fun, had a chippy and watched more TV. She has now gone to bed, and I am not tired, so am just watching Big Brother, then will be going to bed.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I ate a carvery
2) I aced my interview
3) I watched Big Brother

Today’s Score: 4/5

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Leave a Reply

