Moving On: Day 7

Well, today has been a good day, despite a lack of sleep last night, and waking up feeling quite pissed off for no apparent reason.

I then had my ‘lovely’ trip to the job centre… And the twats forgot about me! I was sat waiting for half hour, thoughts going through my mind worrying me, then I went to the reception and asked how long it would be until I got seen, the guy told me to take a seat and he would find out, then 2 mins later, I got called. The woman picked up my file, put it down, went to the toilet, came back and forgot she had got mine out, so carried on down the list… -_-…… I then went to my meeting at ShawTrust.
On the way to S.T, I had an email about a job interview, next Wednesday… So YAY ME!!!! I am going to stay at my friend’s on Tuesday then go the interview on Wednesday as she lives really close to it and it it out of my town (Which isn’t a bad thing, it means that I can move out of my town and start a new life away from this shit).. plus my friend has a spare room that she could rent out to me and it will be so fun!!

I then came home and baked a cake for Sunday’s charity fun day that I am going to, in memory of my friend. So, tomorrow, I am kind of going away for the weekend and these posts may just be short and sweet – because I am a sweet person 😀

I then changed, to go to a fitness class, but got to the bus stop and there was this thing happening and buses weren’t running past the stops from 4pm, so I couldn’t go. I came back home and ordered a chippy and chilled. Then, my friend/nieghbour said she had returned home from hospital and I visited her for a little bit.

I then got another email for another job and am so happy. Hopefully, I get my break soon!

I have watched a new TV Show, then Big Brother and should really sort myself out for the weekend, but I shall just get myself up early tomorrow and do it then.
So, hopefully I can still post over the weekend, but if not, I hope you all have a great weekend and I’ll ‘see’ you on Monday.

Today’s 3 Positives:
1) I got invited to 2 job interviews
2) I baked a cake
3) I visited my friend

Today’s Score: 4/5

Leave a Reply

