Barred from working with children

Okay, so I’ve read that although I’m not allowed to work with children, there is nothing to say I can’t have my own. Not that I’m planning to anytime soon.

However, I came across this paragraph:

“The individual concerned will be told why and will be able to have their say. If barred, an individual may be able to appeal, depending on the circumstances.”

I’ve only received letters, explaining why, but I’ve not had any say in the whole process. I’ve not been in a meeting with people discussing this matter at all. All I’ve had is letters to say that it was gonna be discussed, then one to say I was barred. I was not involved in any conversations at all. And now I don’t know what do.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Leave a Reply

