“A weak man knows the value of strength”

Today, I was watching one of my favourite films, Captain America. It’s been a while since I last watched it, and when I did last watch it, my life was okay – there were the same issues regarding my family, but I was happy, there was none of this depression lark… Today, I watched it, still felling okay, but my life in general isn’t okay. So whilst watchingthe film, a line stood out to me which I liked very much:

A weak man knows the value of strength, and compassion

 

The line means quite a lot to me. I took my happy, okay life for granted. I complained a lot about my family, and I still have issues with them; I still feel a bit like The Black Sheep. But that aside, I had my friends, I was working and things we’re good. Soon after I finished college, I couldn’t seem to keep a job, and my best friends at the time became distant. I felt like I had no-one at all; and thus making huge, stupid mistakes.

But now, as I pay for my mistakes, and things just keep getting worse, I feel weak. I feel lost in a dark hole that I can’t escape. However, I do have my moments of strength that have helped me along the way, and I value that strength. If you are always strong, then lose everything and become weak, you break and crumble, as I did. But from knowing weakness, I’ve learnt what it takes to be strong. Also, knowing my weakness and strengths, I am compassionate towards others and can help them through their struggles.

I don’t even know if any of this is making sense, but it makes sense to me.

Leave a Reply

