Life is magical

Magic makes the world spin faster,
If I had it my way,
Life wouldn’t be such a disaster.

I wished upon a star,
The star went past,
And traveled too far.

I can’t make life disappear,
Maybe I need a new wand,
All I feel is fear.

Please just saw me in two,
I don’t like it here alone,
I’d rather be with you.

Oh, What is that?
A glimpse of magic,
There’s something in that hat!

My magic is dark,
Something quite scary
I’ll leave you a mark.

I don’t believe I’m gonna fly,
This isn’t magic fairy dust,
Slowly, I just die.

Leave a Reply

