A happy poem

So this is just a few ideas running around for a happy poem my counsellor wants me to write. Seriously, I’ve had 2 attempts so far and each have ended sad, and sound so cheesy and stupid, here is some of my 3rd attempt. (When/If I complete it I will post it in a new blog)

You made me write a happy poem,
But it started off quite bad;
I wrote a few ideas down ,
But each turned out quite sad.

I tried to google some poems,
And take them as my own;
Maybe I should copy the old woman,
And give the dog a bone?

Yes, I know that’s stupid,
And simply very wrong,
Now I’m stuck for rhyming,
And can only think of ‘Thong’

Woohoo I made myself smile,
And I hope it did to you too,
I’m rubbish at writing poems,
So this will have to do!

Leave a Reply

