Diet

I was supposed to start a new diet today. It’s a calorie control diet where each day your allowance for calories changes, and on day 30 you fast. You are also required to do a minimum of 30 minutes exercise a day. I though this would be great to get me out of bed and stop moping about.

Last night I was sick. The bonus to it was thinking ‘at least I won’t be eating much of day 1 of my diet’, pretty good huh?
Well nope, I finally slept at around 5/6am and woke at around 11am, but I woke up feeling so hungry, I just wanna stuff my face. I feel so tired too, that a 30 minute workout seems too much!
But I will stick to it, I need to lose 2 stone 8ib, or for Americans, 36ib (I think).

Also, I think from pure exhaustion, I am feeling extremely emotional. But again, that is just a reason for me to get out of bed and exercise.

5 thoughts on “Diet

  1. i found that if I try to change too much on the diet and exercise I just give up on it. Start with smaller goals. Don’t worry so much about eliminating certain foods from your diet. Just add lots more healthy food to your diet. For example, commit to eating 1 banana, 1 apple, a handful of broccoli, and a handful of snow peas per day. By committing to that, you will find that you aren’t as hungry for the junk food. Also, start by just going on a 10 minute walk per day. After a couple weeks of that, increase it to 15, than 20, and so on. Smaller changes are easier to follow through on. You go, girl! 😉

Leave a Reply

